> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://documentations.bizverse.world/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://documentations.bizverse.world/my-social-in-bizverse/community/group-settings.md).

# Group Settings

To update and edit your group, go to the group page by clicking on ![](/files/fZIwXe8LiZCWCgieSVo8) in the left menu, select your group, then you will be taken to the group home page.

## Edit Group details

1. From Group homepage, click ![](/files/lYcyOqlF5F2hXX7hWIhL) on the group's cover, the Group Settings page will appear.&#x20;
2. Make your changes and click **Save.**

#### Editing limits

What you can edit:

* General information
* Privacy
* Avatar & Cover
* Member
* Group Analytics
* Delete Group

If you need to edit something that can't be changed, you'll need to [delete your group](#delete-group) and [create a new one](broken://pages/YFdmgHdwbCt6aXaqSBls#creating-a-bizverse-social-group).

## General Settings

You can update or change your Group Name, Category, Sub Category, About and Group URL.

To change your group General Settings.

1. In Group Settings window, select **General** in the right menu.
2. Update your General Settings and click **Save.**

This info will appear in your group's **About** section and on the right side of your group's timeline.

## Privacy

You can update or change your group Privacy Settings, include Group type and Confirm request when someone joining this group ?

To change your group Privacy Settings.

1. In Group Settings window, select **Privacy** in the right menu.
2. Select your Group type and Confirm request when someone joining this group ? setting and click **Save.**

**Group type:**

* **Public**: anyone on or off Bizverse Social can see who’s in the group and what they post.
* **Private**: only members can see who’s in the group and what they post.

**Confirm request when someone joining this group ?:**

* **Yes**: Requests to join the group will be automatically approved
* **No:** To join the group, admin confirmation is required

## Group's Avatar & Cover&#x20;

You can customize your group by changing Avatar and Cover.

To add or change your group's avatar & cover:

1. In Group Settings window, select **Avatar & Cover** in the right menu.
2. Upload your page's new avatar, cover or remove them by clicking on **Remove avatar** or **Remove cover** and then click **Save.**

## Members list

You can add a member to become an admin of your group or remove them from the group.

To access your group member list:

In Group Settings window, select **Members** in the right menu, you will see a list of members of your group.

* To set a user to become your page's admin, search their name and click ![](/files/8OEPAD2i5AUENg574iU3), after a member becomes an admin of your group, you can set their Privileges by clicking on ![](/files/DCzKGwC9DHFniGVwzT5e)
* To remove a member from admin list, click ![](/files/PpVv3EEW2oCFTGcRgZTy) below their name.
* To remove a member from your group, click ![](/files/8j9uKpZjc7xO6HjlVBtF) below their name.

### Group Analytics

in Group Analytics you can track your group members by day, week, month and year as a line chart and you can print or download it in various formats.

To access your group's Group Analytics.

1. In Group Settings window, select Group Analytics in the right men&#x75;**.**
2. Select the time period by clicking on![](/files/Gkt1rb2MMalLnXlvntMA)  and select the time period that you want to display.

To download or print the statistical report:

1. In Group Settings window, select ![](/files/92nSooIpDkV6fYoX86WZ) in the top right of the chart.
2. Choose to view in full screen, print the chart or choose the download format you want.&#x20;

![](/files/lYCNDPPMBQhhvMkgK2bF)

## Delete Group

To delete your Group, you'll need to be an [admin](#members-list) of that Group. If you're an admin:

1. In Group Settings window, select **Delete Group** in the right menu.
2. Enter your password in the password box.
3. Click **Delete.**

Note: Remember that your Group will be permanently deleted immediately and any posts and information related to the group will be permanently deleted.
